• Српски
  • English
-A +A


European co-operation for Accreditation (EA) is a network of nationally recognised accreditation bodies providing accreditation services *:

Calibration laboratories,
Testing laboratories and medical laboratories,
Inspection bodies,
Certification bodies providing certification of management systems,
Certification bodies providing certification of products,
Certification bodies providing certification of persons,
GHG verifiers in accordance with ISO 14065,
PT providers**,
Producers of reference materials**.
*) These fields of accreditation are currently covered by the EA MLA.
**) Endorsed by the GA EA in November 2012 to be included in the EA MLA.

EA performs its activities on the basis of the Memorandum of Understanding signed between the European Commission and EFTA.

EA member categories include accreditation bodies from EU Member States and EU candidate countries, and EFTA countries. Associate membership category includes national accreditation bodies of the countries located in the European geographical area. Obligation of all accreditation bodies is to prove that their accreditation systems operate in accordance with the requirements of the international standards.

EA members reached an agreement on the existence and implementation of common policies in the field of accreditation and mutual recognition which is achieved through signing of a multilateral agreement (EA Multilateral Recognition Agreement). Advisory Board (EAAB) is the EA advisory body and it is composed of representatives of all interested parties from the EU Region.